Spinach Dip Cups

My college roommate, Kelly, sent me a picture of the cutest appetizers a few weeks ago, little bite-size bread bowls stuffed with spinach dip, and I knew I had to try making them myself. Plus they didn’t require a fork and would be super easy to make a.k.a they would be the perfect Thanksgiving day h’ordeuvres.

I decided to make them for my Dad’s side of the family on Turkey Day and they were gobbled up (pun intended…I’m a comedic genius). Mini appetizers full of creamy dip…I love you in any variation, shape, or color, and I swear I won’t turn my back on you. Other things that would be delicious in these: buffalo chicken dip, crab dip, shrimp dip, etc. Can you tell I love dip?

Spinach Dip Cups

  • French loaf in a can (I used Pillsbury)
  • 1 package of frozen spinach (thawed & drained)
  • 1 8 oz. block of cream cheese
  • ½ cup of sour cream
  • ¼ cup of mayonnaise
  • 1 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1 teaspoon black pepper
  • Parmesan cheese

  1. Mix together the spinach, cream cheese, sour cream, mayo, and S&P.

2. Remove French loaf from the can. Slice off pieces and mold into muffin tins and fill with dip. Sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top.

3. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes until golden brown and bubbling

4 comments
  1. these are very substantial and yummy, excellent to have before you consume a lot of alcohol…… they are creamy and rich but the crusty dough evens it all out for a great addition to a buffet table for a holiday party. serve on top of doilies for a festive look.

  2. Kelly said:

    They look delish!!!

Leave a Reply

