Brie Bites

A few weeks ago I visited Philadelphia to see my college girlfriends and get away from the Burgh for a bit. (I love you Pittsburgh, but sometimes a girl needs new scenery.) Staying at my old roommate’s family home, I was completely spoiled by her family who took me out to an amazing sushi dinner, gave me a comfy bed to sleep in, and fed me amazing food the whole time. No really, the morning I left her mother made me monkey bread aka bread with cinammon & sugar & butter…SO GOOD.

And not only did I get a hunk of delicious monkey bread and hot coffee during my stay, I got brie bites—my new favorite appetizer. I know I say this a lot on this little blog but they were SO GOOD and SO EASY to make. There’s only three ingredients, so they are virtually impossible to screw up. The only way to screw it up is if you eat all the delicious brie before you go to make this.

If you can’t find fig jam, you can use any sweet jam or jelly in its place. And the mini phyllo cups are in the freezer section at your grocery store. I found mine at Giant Eagle by the ice cream.

Brie Bites

  • Brie
  • Fig jam
  • Mini phyllo cups

1. Fill phyllo cups…half with brie and half with jam.

2. Bake at 350 until cheese is melted.

Eat a few before you serve them—they’ll be gone before you know it!

3 comments
  1. azdon said:

    Oh yeah – those look great! And I just saw fig jam on sale at Cost Plus World Market… I don’t know if you have that chain back east or not, but I noticed the jam when I was doing a little Christmas shopping there. Here’s the web address:
    http://www.worldmarket.com/home/index.jsp

  2. mary said:

    I am making these for New Year’s Eve. Can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

