Skinny Taco Dip

I have loved this Mexican dip for as long as I can remember. When people would make it for parties when I was younger, I always thought of it as a treat and nowadays whenever someone makes it, I can’t get enough. Dare I say it’s my favorite dip? This and buffalo chicken dip are really tied for the lead—but I won’t pick favorites, it’s just not fair.

I found this recipe for the “skinny” version on Pinterest and decided to give it a shot. Instead of using black olives on top, I used jalapenos and a little diced onion. Serve with tortilla chips and preferably a Corona!

Skinny Taco Dip

  • 1 8 oz. block of reduced fat cream cheese
  • 8 oz. of lite sour cream
  • 1 16 oz. jar of salsa
  • 1 packet of taco seasoning
  • reduced fat shredded mild cheddar cheese
  • shredded lettuce
  • diced tomato
  • jalapenos (I used jarred)
  • diced onion

1. Mix together the cream cheese, sour cream, salsa, and taco seasoning in a bowl with an electric mixer. Spread on the bottom of a shallow dish.

2. Top with shredded lettuce and diced tomato.

3. Next up sprinkle the cheese on top, and then the onion and jalapeno.

Leave a Reply

